16th Natsamrat Natya Utsav
Date : 6th March to 10th March, 2019
   Venue : Muktadhara Auditorium

18-19, Bhai Vir Singh Marg, Gole Market, N.D.

1-"Waiting for Godot" on 6th March, 2019 at 6:30 p.m. Translation Krishn Baldev, Writer Samuel Beckett & Director Mohit Tripathi, Group Renaisstance Theatre Society, Delhi

2-"Chamkaur ki Garhi" on 7th March, 2019 at 6:30 p.m. Writer Dr. Harcharan Singh & Director harjeet Singh Sidhu, Group Rising Star, Faridabad

3-"Saiyan Bhaye Kotwal" on 8th March, 2019 at 6:30 p.m. Writer Vasant Sabnis & Director Sanjay Bhasin, Group Multi Art Cultural Centre, Kurukshetra

4- "Gorakhdhandha" on 9th March, 2019 at 6:30 p.m. Writer Jayvardhan & Director J.P.Singh, Group Rangmandap, Delhi

5-"Sandhya Chhaya." on 10th March, 2019 at 6:30 p.m. Writer Jaywant Dalvi & Sudesh Sharma, Group Theatre for Theatre, Chandigarh

11th Natsamrat Theatre Award. There are eight category:

Best Writer - Danish Iqbal
Best Director - ..............
Best Actor - Mohit Tripathi
Best Actress - Mona Chawla
Best in Back-Stage (Lights) - Himanshu B Joshi
Best Critic - Manohar Khushalani
Lifetime Achievment Award - Feisal Alkazi
Best Theatre Promoter - Lalit Jaiswal

on 9th March,2019 at 6:30 p.m.




"For theatre to be relevant, it has to be able to attract an audiance"
says Shyam Kumar, Actor and Director.

It was primarily with this aim that he formed the Natsamrat in 1998.In last 20 years it has staged 1265 shows of 35 different plays. The group specialized in comedy plays.

Natsamrat has also performed for companies like has also performed for companies like Amadeus, Ultratech Cement, Jaypee Palace, Carrier Aircon, Samsung Dealers Meet, Oriental Insurance, Powergrid Corp. of India, Spinal Injuries Centre, Sir Ganga Ram Hospital, Kamdhanu Cement and others.

Phone : 9811232072
E-mail : shyamkumar08@yahoo.co.in


About the Director - Shyam Kumar